UVACollab HelpUVACollab DocumentationSite Tools ResourcesHow do I remove (delete) a file or folder in Resources or File Drop?

How do I remove (delete) a file or folder in Resources or File Drop?

A site participant with appropriate permissions can use either of the following two methods to remove (delete) files or folders:

  1. Remove one or more file(s) or folder(s) by selecting item(s) to remove, then clicking Move to Trash.
  2. Remove a single file or folder by selecting the Actions menu, then Move to Trash.

Go to Resources.

Select the Resources tool from the Tool Menu of your site.

Method 1: Select the item(s), then click Remove.

Check the box next to each file or folder to remove.

Select Move to Trash.

Scroll to the top of the list of Resources folders and select the Move to Trash button.

Confirm removing the item(s).

Any selected item(s) will display on a Remove confirmation screen.  Select Remove to confirm that you want to remove them.

Note: If you have chosen to remove a folder that contains any file(s) or other folder(s), you will see an alert at the top of the screen indicating that item(s) in the folder will also be removed.

Any selected items are removed.

You will be returned to the main page of Resources with the deleted file(s) or folder(s) no longer visible.

Method 2: Select Actions, then Move to Trash.

Select Actions, then Move to Trash.

  1. To the right of the Resources file or folder you would like to remove, select the Actions menu.
  2. Select Move to Trash.

Note: On mobile devices or small screens, the Actions menu displays as a down arrow icon.

Confirm removing the item.

The file or folder to be deleted will display on a Remove confirmation screen.  Click Remove to confirm that you want to remove it.

Note: If you have chosen to remove a folder that contains any file(s) or other folder(s), you will see an alert at the top of the screen indicating that item(s) in the folder will also be removed.

The item is removed.

You will be returned to the main page of Resources with the deleted file or folder no longer visible.