UVACollab HelpRecent Updates

Recent Updates

  • Updated on: Sep 29, 2021

    What is the User Audit Log?

    The User Audit Log displays the date, time, and person responsible for making manual update to participants in the site (adding/removing) and role changes to users in your site. If anyone adds a user, removes a user, or changes a user's role in the site, a log of the change will be noted here.

    Note: Currently this log displays add/remove/update events, for manually updated events only. It does not display automated course enrollment activity such as events handled via Web Services or other SIS integration.

    Manual Site Tools
  • When waitlists expire at the end of the add/drop period, any waitlisted students added to course sites via waitlist rosters who are still on the waitlist (i.e., waitlisted students who have not fully enrolled in the course) will be removed from those course sites. Instructors may also manually remove the waitlist roster from their course sites. In some tools, content created by waitlisted students is no longer available after they have been removed; in other tools, their content remains visible.

    Manual Site Tools
  • Updated on: Sep 29, 2021

    How do I use groups?

    Groups are subsets of participants for a given worksite in UVaCollab. Groups can be created on an ad hoc basis by instructors in course sites or by owners or administrators in collaboration sites. Groups are useful to organize study groups, project teams, and other non-official subsets of worksite participants. In course sites, each course roster section behaves like a group. i.e., group-aware tools recognize the section as a group.

    You can use groups to make site content available to specific site participants.  For example, a private announcement can be made available to a group and email notification can be sent to members of that group.  You can also use groups to create group assignments, or limit access to a test or quiz with settings for specific groups.

    For information on creating and editing groups, see How do I create groups?

    WARNING: If an assignment or assessment has been released to groups, changing which groups have access to the assignment, or modifying or deleting a group after students have begun work on the assignment or assessment can result in the loss of submissions!

    Manual Site Tools
  • Use this feature when you have already created a new site and want to import materials from one of your other sites into it.

    Manual Site Tools
  • Updated on: Sep 28, 2021

    How do I control site access?

    In most cases, you'll want to simply accept the default access settings that a) make your site available (published) and b) restrict access to only the individuals you add to the site yourself. However, modifying your site access configuration is possible using these features.

    Manual Site Tools
  • Updated on: Sep 28, 2021

    How do I unjoin a group?

    Manual For Students
  • Updated on: Sep 28, 2021

    How do I unjoin a group?

    Manual Site Tools
  • Updated on: Sep 28, 2021

    How do I join a group?

    Manual Site Tools
  • Updated on: Sep 28, 2021

    How do I join a group?

    If you are assigned to have group discussions, projects or assignments, your instructor or site administrator may allow you to choose your own group.  From a set of available groups, you can select a group to join in Site Info.

    Manual For Students