How do I unjoin or remove myself from a site?

If you were manually added (NOT added by a SIS course roster) to a site, or you chose to join a joinable site, you may be able to unjoin or remove yourself from the site.

For more information about joinable sites, see also:

Note: Instructors in course sites and Owners in collaboration sites cannot unjoin their sites.  Only those who have been manually added to a site (e.g., those NOT added by a course roster) and assigned a role other than Owner or Instructor may unjoin a site .

Go to your Home site.

Go to My Workspace.

When you first log into UVACollab, you are placed in your Home site.  If you are in another site, click on the Home site tab.

Go to Membership.

Go to Membership.

Select the Membership tool from the Tool Menu.

(Optional) Enter site title and Search.

If you have many sites in the list of your sites, it may be easiest to search for a site you'd like to unjoin.

  1. In the Search box, enter at least part of the title of a site you want to unjoin (e.g., UVa Want Ads) to find your sites with that word or phrase in the title.
  2. Click the Search button.

Select and unjoin site(s).

Select the site(s) to unjoin.
  1. Select the check box(es) to the left of the site title(s) you want to unjoin.
  2. Click the Unjoin button.

Click Unjoin to confirm.

Click Unjoin to confirm.

Click Unjoin to confirm the action.