How do I remove a class roster?
To ensure students no longer have access to a site, instructors can remove the SIS class roster(s) from a site. When removing a roster, all participants on that roster, including teaching assistants and co-instructors, will be removed.
UVACollab does not destructively delete user data when removing participants from a site. Therefore, if you remove a participant from your site, and then later reinstate that participant, all of their activity within the site will reappear once you add them back. To find out what happens to content when a site participant is removed from a site and how to recover it, see How do I recover missing content from participants who have left my site?
Go to Site Settings.
Select Site Settings from the tool menu in your site.
Select the Edit Class Roster(s) tab.
Select and remove rosters.
- Check the box(es) in the Remove column for the roster(s) you want to remove.
- Select Remove Selected.