How do I unpublish multiple sites simultaneously?

Unpublishing sites prevents participants from accessing them unless they hold an administrative role within the site. You can unpublish multiple sites simultaneously in the Worksite Setup tool in your Home site.  

You can also unpublish individual sites by changing their access settings in the Site Info tool.

Access your Home site, and select Worksite Setup.

When you sign into UVACollab, you are placed in your Home site automatically. If you have already signed into UVACollab, you can access your Home site by selecting the Home tab in your favorites bar near the top of the page, or in your My Sites list.

You can use the Filter by Term dropdown menu to view sites from a specific term, or search for specific sites in the Search box.

Select sites to unpublish.

  1. Select the checkboxes for the sites to be unpublished.
  2. Select the Unpublish button.

Confirm your changes.

Select the Unpublish button to confirm your changes and unpublish the sites.

You can republish unpublished sites by visiting the sites and selecting the (Publish Now) button in the banner near the top of the page.