UVACollab HelpUVACollab DocumentationSite Tools RosterHow do I hide participant photos while viewing the roster?

How do I hide participant photos while viewing the roster?

Note: Due to privacy restrictions, information contained in the Roster tool is restricted to site participants in the Instructor, Secondary Instructor, Teaching Assistant, Owner, or Administrator roles. (Access to official photos is further restricted to participants listed in SIS as instructors, secondary instructors, or teaching assistants for rosters containing those photos.)

Participants in the Student, Member, or Observer roles have no access to any of this information. By default, the tool is hidden in sites created using the site templates, meaning that students will not see the tool in the tool menu. Even if the tool is unhidden, students, members, or observers will see a blank page after clicking on the link.

Video Guide

Step-by-Step Instructions

Accessing the Roster tool

Accessing the Roster tool

To access the Roster tool, click the Roster link in the tool menu.

Hiding participant photos

Hiding participant photos

The option to hide participant photos in the roster is available in the Spreadsheet View viewing format. To hide participant photos, click the Spreadsheet View button in the gray menu bar near the top of the page.

Hide Photos

Select Hide Photos to hide the participant photos.