UVACollab HelpUVACollab DocumentationSite Tools LessonsHow do I delete a subpage in Lessons?

How do I delete a subpage in Lessons?

Site Administrators can delete subpages that are no longer needed in Lessons. There are two steps to delete a subpage:

  1. Remove the subpage from use.
  2. Delete the page.

Remove the subpage from use.

Go to Lessons.

Select the Title of the page (e.g., Lessons, Activities, Week: 1) from the tool menu in your site.

Tip: To open the top level page, you may need to select the page title twice. On the first attempt, the list of subpages will expand in the tool menu. Select the page title again to open the page.

Select Delete.

To remove the subpage from use (which allows it to be deleted), select the trashcan (Delete) icon to the right of the subpage.

Confirm page removal.

Select Delete to remove the page from use.

Note: This action does not permanently delete the subpage. See the steps below to permanently delete the subpage.

Delete the page.

Select Index of pages.

The subpage has now been removed from use. To permanently delete it, select Index of pages in the top right corner of the page to view all of the pages in the Lessons tool.

Delete the page.

  1. Select the subpage from the list of pages not currently in use.
  2. Select Delete selected pages.

WARNING: This action will permanently delete the subpage from Lessons.