UVACollab HelpUVACollab DocumentationSite Tools LessonsHow do I delete items on a page in Lessons?

How do I delete items on a page in Lessons?

Site Administrators can delete items added to a page in Lessons using the following options:

Delete an item using the Edit function.

Go to Lessons.

Select the Title of the page (e.g., Lessons, Activities, Week: 1) from the tool menu in your site.  

Select Edit.

Locate the item to be deleted and select the pencil and paper (Edit) icon to the right of the item.

Select Delete.

Select Delete to delete the item.

Delete multiple items using the Reorder function.

Go to Lessons.

Select the Title of the page (e.g., Lessons, Activities, Week: 1) from the tool menu in your site.  

Select Reorder.

Select Reorder in the gray menu bar near the top of the page.

Delete the items.

  1. To delete items, select the X (Delete) icon to the right of the items, or drag them into the area on the right side of the screen. You can also move items to delete into the area on the right side of the screen using keyboard commands. Select the item you want to delete, then use CTRL + a direction key (right arrow key or k) to move it. The item currently selected will have a dotted outline.
  2. Select Save to confirm the changes.