UVACollab HelpUVACollab DocumentationSite Tools LessonsHow do I delete items on a lesson page?

How do I delete items on a lesson page?

Instructors can delete items added to a lesson page using either the Edit option or the Reorder option.

Accessing the Lessons tool

Accessing the Lessons tool

To access the Lessons tool, select the Lessons link in the tools menu.  

Instructors using multiple instances of the tool in a single course site may wish to rename the instances to avoid confusion. Also, the tool may appear with another name if site templates are used to create course sites. In the Activities Grid template, the tool is named the Activities tool; in the SCPS template, the tool is named the Class Activities tool; and in the Activities Menu template, multiple instances of the tool are automatically added, each named for a week in the course. All of these names may be changed according to instructor preferences.  

The default page of each instance of the tool contains text that provides more information on the tool and its use.

Deleting items using the Edit function

Deleting items using the Edit function

To delete a lesson item using the Edit function, locate the item to be deleted and select the Edit icon to the right of the item.

Delete the item

Delete the item

Select Delete to delete the item.

Deleting items using the Reorder function

Deleting items using the Reorder function

To delete lesson items using the Reorder function, click the Reorder button in the gray menu bar near the top of the page.

Delete the items

Delete the items

To delete items, select the Delete icon to the right of the items, or drag them into the area on the right side of the screen, then select Save to confirm the changes.

You can also move items to delete into the area on the right side of the screen using keyboard commands. Select the item you want to delete, then use CTRL + a direction key (right arrow key or k) to move it.

Note: The item currently selected will have a dotted outline.