How do I remove a tool from my site?

There are two locations in Site Info where you can remove tools from your site: Manage Tools and Tool Order.

Video Guide

Step-by-Step Instructions

Go to Site Info.

Image - Site Info tool in menu

Select the Site Info tool from the Tool Menu of your site.

Remove a tool using Manage Tools.

Click Manage Tools.

Manage tools tab
Uncheck the box(es) next to the tool(s) to remove.
Box unchecked to left of tool

Remove the check mark(s) from the box(es) for any tool(s) you'd like to remove.

OR click the X icon to the right of a tool in the Selected tools list.
Remove icon selected

Alternatively, you can use the Selected tools list to remove tools.  Click the X icon (Remove) to the right of a tool to remove it.

Click Continue.
Continue button

Once you have deselected the tools, scroll down and click Continue.

Confirm tool selection.
Removed tools list

Tools to remove will be listed at the top of the screen.  Tools you have selected to keep in your site will be listed below them.  Click Finish to confirm that these are the tools you want.

Remove a tool using Tool Order.

Click Tool Order.

Tool Order tab
Select to delete the tool.
Cog icon drop-down menu with Delete this Tool selected
  1. To the right of a tool to remove, click the cog icon.
  2. From the drop-down menu, select Delete this tool.
Confirm removing the tool.
Remove tool confirmation

You'll be prompted to confirm that you want to remove the tool (page) from the site.  Click OK if you are sure you want to remove it.

Click Save.
Save button