UVACollab HelpUVACollab DocumentationGetting Started Waitlisted StudentsHow do I add or remove individual waitlisted students from my course site?

How do I add or remove individual waitlisted students from my course site?

In addition to adding all waitlisted students to course sites via waitlist rosters, instructors may manually add individual students to course sites in the Waitlisted Student role. By default, students in the Waitlisted Student role have the same permissions as students in the Student role.

Note: Unlike students added via waitlist rosters, individual students manually added to course sites in the Waitlisted Student role will not be automatically removed from course sites at the end of the drop/add period.

Adding individual waitlisted students

Adding individual waitlisted students

When manually adding individual users to sites, instructors can choose to add the users in the Waitlisted Student role.

To add individual users to sites in the Waitlisted Student role during the process of adding individual users to sites:

  1. Select Waitlisted Student;
  2. Click Continue to continue the add process.

Note that unlike students added via waitlist rosters, individual students manually added to course sites in the Waitlisted Student role will not be automatically removed from course sites at the end of the drop/add period.

Removing individual waitlisted students

To remove individual students in the Waitlisted Student role, follow the steps to remove participants from course sites.