UVACollab HelpUVACollab DocumentationGetting Started Waitlisted StudentsAt the end of the add/drop period, what happens to content created by waitlisted students?

At the end of the add/drop period, what happens to content created by waitlisted students?

When waitlists expire at the end of the add/drop period, any waitlisted students added to course sites via waitlist rosters who are still on the waitlist (i.e., waitlisted students who have not fully enrolled in the course) will be removed from those course sites. Instructors may also manually remove the waitlist roster from their course sites. In some tools, content created by waitlisted students is no longer available after they have been removed; in other tools, their content remains visible.

Tools in which waitlisted student content is no longer available

Tools in which waitlisted student content is no longer available after their removal include:

  • Assignments (submissions by waitlisted students and any associated grades and feedback)
  • Tests & Quizzes (submissions by waitlisted students and any associated grades and feedback)
  • Gradebook (grades assigned to waitlisted students)

Tools in which waitlisted student content remains available

Tools in which waitlisted student content remains available after their removal include:

  • Anonymous Feedback
  • Chat
  • Discussion & Private Messages
  • File Drop
  • Forums
  • Lessons
  • Messages
  • Polls
  • Sign Up
  • Wiki