UVACollab HelpUVACollab DocumentationGetting Started ProfileHow do I modify my notification and other profile preferences?

How do I modify my notification and other profile preferences?

Accessing the Profile tool

Accessing the Profile tool

To access the Profile tool, click the Profile link in the tool menu in your Home site.

Modifying email notification preferences

To begin modifying preferences, click the Preferences tab in the menu bar near the top of the screen. The system will display a list of preferences, beginning with email notifications. By default, users are notified via email when they are added to a new site by another user, or when another user posts to their wall.

To change these preferences, click the radio buttons.

Modifying Twitter integration preferences

Modifying Twitter integration preferences

Users may integrate their Twitter accounts with the Profile tool, so that status updates posted in the tool will also appear on Twitter. To begin the integration process, click the Link Twitter account link.

Enter username and password

Enter username and password

Enter the username and password of the Twitter account into the corresponding fields, then click the Authorize app button. A pin code will appear.

Enter PIN code

Enter PIN code

Enter the PIN code into the Link field, then click the Link button.

Modifying profile image settings

Modifying profile image settings

Users may select an image to appear as part of their profile. To use the official image provided by UVA as the profile image, select Use the official institutional image as my profile image. To use a gravatar (an avatar associated with your email address) as the profile image, select Use my gravatar as my profile image.

Modifying widget settings

By default, information from widgets is displayed as part of user profiles, including the kudos rating and online status of the user as well as any pictures that have been uploaded. To remove this information from the user profile, uncheck the checkboxes to the right of the options.

Saving changes

Saving changes

After making all of the desired changes, scroll to the bottom of the page and click the Save settings button.