How do I delete a forum?

Users with appropriate permissions can delete forums.

Access the Forums.

Select the Forums tool from the Tool Menu.

Delete a forum from the Forums main page.

Select More, then Delete Forum.

  1. To the right of the forum you want to delete, select the More link.
  2. Select Delete Forum.

Confirm deleting the forum.

You will be taken to a confirmation page with a warning: You are about to delete all the topics and messages associated with the forum.  If you are sure you want to delete the forum, select Delete Forum.

Warning: You cannot restore a deleted forum or its topics or posts.

View remaining forums and topics.

You will be returned to the Forums main page with the deleted forum no longer present.

OR delete a forum from the Forum Settings.

Scroll down to bottom of the page and select Delete Forum.

Confirm deleting the forum.

You will be taken to a confirmation page with a warning: You are about to delete all the topics and messages associated with the forum.  If you are sure you want to delete the forum, select Delete Forum.

Warning: You cannot restore a deleted forum or its topics or posts.

View remaining forums and topics.

You will be returned to the Forums main page with the deleted forum no longer present.