UVACollab HelpUVACollab DocumentationGetting Started Permissions and RolesHow do I change participant roles within a site?

How do I change participant roles within a site?

Anyone in the Instructor or Secondary Instructor role in a course site, or the Owner or Administrator role in a collaboration site, can change the roles of other participants in the site.

Video Guide

Step-by-Step Instructions

Go to Site Settings.

Select Site Settings from the Tool Menu in your site.

Change the role from the drop-down menu in the list of enrolled participants.

Below your site's information, you will see its Participant List.

  1. For each participant whose role you want to change, select the appropriate role from the drop-down menu under the Role column.
  2. Select Update Participants to save your changes.