UVACollab sessions expire after 2 hours of inactivity. Responding promptly to an idle session timeout alert will keep your UVACollab session alive and preserve your data.
When creating folders and uploading files to UVACollab, folder and file names that contain special characters can affect site participants' ability to download or access the files correctly.
Issues can also arise from uploading files with very long names in excess of 250 characters, or from saving files inside many stacked folders so that the resulting file location is greater than 250 characters.
This article includes the following:
My Resources provides private file storage in your Home site. However, Resources in other sites are generally available to all site participants by default.
With the exception of privacy and access, the features and functionality of the My Resources and Resources tools are the same. Please refer to What is the Resources tool? for more information on using this tool.
On your privacy page, you can control what parts of your profile other people can see. You can tailor this so that certain information is only available to you, to your connections, or to everyone.
To make profile information available to your instructors and classmates in your course sites (such as your profile image, which can appear when you post in tools such as the Forums tool), select Everyone as the privacy setting.
Total articles found: 13 Reset Search