On your privacy page, you can control what parts of your profile other people can see. You can tailor this so that certain information is only available to you, to your connections, or to everyone.
To make profile information available to your instructors and classmates in your course sites (such as your profile image, which can appear when you post in tools such as the Forums tool), select Everyone as the privacy setting.
The Profile tool contains basic user information, including the user's name and email address, as well as other optionally displayed information.
In addition to basic user information such as name and email address, the Profile tool may include optional information such as users' photos, basic information, contact information, social networking information (e.g., Twitter integration), connections, notification preferences, status messages, and privacy settings. All of these fields are optional.
Total articles found: 13 Reset Search