How do I remove a tool from my site?

There are two locations in Site Info where you can remove tools from your site: Manage Tools and Tool Order.

Video Guide

Step-by-Step Instructions

Go to Site Info.

Select Site Info from the Tool Menu in your site.

Remove a tool using Manage Tools.

Select the Manage Tools tab.

Uncheck the box(es) next to the tool(s) to remove.

Remove the check mark(s) from the box(es) for any tool(s) you'd like to remove.

Or select the X icon to the right of a tool in the Selected tools list.

Alternatively, you can use the Selected tools list to remove tools.  Select the X (Remove) icon to the right of a tool to remove it.

Select Continue.

Once you have deselected the tools, scroll down to the bottom of the page and select Continue.

Confirm tool selection.

  1. Tools to remove will be listed at the top of the screen.  Tools you have selected to keep in your site will be listed below them.
  2. Select Finish to confirm that these are the tools you want.

Remove a tool using Tool Order.

Select the Tool Order tab.

Select to delete the tool.

  1. To the right of a tool to remove, select the cog (Settings) icon.
  2. From the drop-down menu, select Delete this tool.

Confirm removing the tool.

  A confirmation message will pop up asking if you are sure you want to remove the tool. Select OK to confirm.