UVACollab HelpRecent Updates

Recent Updates

  • Updated on: May 09, 2018

    How do I view announcements?

    Manual Site Tools
  • Updated on: May 09, 2018

    How do I merge announcements?

    Manual Site Tools
  • Updated on: Dec 17, 2017

    How do I move messages?

    A message can be moved from one folder to another for organizational purposes.

    Manual Communication
  • This feature gives the option to regulate each role's message composing permissions.

    Manual Communication
  • Updated on: Dec 16, 2017

    How do I delete messages?

    A message can be deleted if it is no longer needed.

    Manual Communication
  • Updated on: Dec 16, 2017

    What is the Messages tool?

    The Messages tool allows users to send and receive private messages to other site participants.

    By default, users may send messages to one or more individual participants.  Users may also send messages to all members of a particular group, all participants in a particular role, or all participants in the site.

    The Messages tool is site-specific; messages may be sent only to users in the site in which they are composed, and they may be viewed only in the site in which they are composed and received.  

    Note: For instructions on how to add this or any other tool to your site, see How do I add tools to my site?

    Manual Communication
  • Manual Site Tools
  • Updated on: Oct 07, 2017

    What is the Site Email tool?

    The Site Email tool allows instructors or site administrators to specify an alias email address which essentially serves as a listserv for the site. By default, email addressed to the site goes to the email addresses of all site participants. All email messages sent to your site's email address are stored in the Site Email tool's archive.

    Users can set Preferences in My Workspace to choose how often they want to receive messages that are sent to the email addresses for all sites of which they are a member.  Options include receiving each email individually, receiving messages in digest mode, with all posts for the day sent in a single email message, or not receiving any emails at all.  If they choose to receive no emails, they will be able to view messages within the Site Email tool, if the tool is visible to them in the site.

    Note: You cannot use Site Email to send mail to particular individuals. To send messages to individual participants or a group, use either the Announcements tool or the Messages tool.

    Note: For instructions on how to add this or any other tool to your site, see How do I add tools to my site?

    Manual Communication
  • Updated on: Aug 03, 2017

    How do I modify the Site Email options?

    Manual Communication
  • Updated on: May 25, 2017

    What is the Anonymous Feedback tool?

    The Anonymous Feedback tool allows students to post feedback anonymously for view only by their instructors.

    The tool is useful for instructors who wish to encourage students to give feedback without identifying themselves. It can encourage comments from students who might otherwise feel reticent about speaking up in class or approaching the instructor in person.

    Note: For instructions on how to add this or any other tool to your site, see How do I add a tool to my site?