UVACollab HelpUVACollab DocumentationAssessments & Grading Tests & QuizzesHow do I remove an assessment (i.e. test or quiz)?

How do I remove an assessment (i.e. test or quiz)?

You can Remove an assessment from Tests & Quizzes to clean out unneeded assessments, such as duplicate working copies or assessments published in error.

Go to Tests & Quizzes.

Select Tests & Quizzes from the tool menu in your site.

Select the Remove checkbox.

In the row of the assessment, select the checkbox in the Remove? column.

Remove Selected.

Use the Remove Selected button to delete the assessments with boxes checked in the Remove? column.

Confirm removal.

You will be presented with a warning message asking, "Are you sure you want to remove these assessments?" Select OK to confirm you wish to remove them.

Open Trash to view removed assessments.

The assessment(s) will disappear from the Assessment List. Open the Trash tab to view and recover deleted assessments.

Note: You can recover inadvertently deleted assessments from the Trash for up to a year after deleting them.